YoungOneHunting

Lady Chai.

Leave a comment

stlptwostlponestlpfourstlpthreestlptwentystlpeightstlpninestlptwelvestlpthirteenNEWONE

– kimono, ZARA / Dress, Choies / 3 necklaces and bracelet from Save the Last Pinker / Shoes, Merchant

Well I must say that I’ve had quite the time guest blogging for Save The Last Pinker! Maybe this is how I should have started my journey all along, however it’s better late than never. For my closing post, I thought it would be fun to do an interview… with myself of course! Toronto (Canada) based photographer Arden Wray of Boots and Pine is one of my favourite artists to follow. Arden takes photos of the quirky and eclectic inhabitants of Toronto’s diverse neighbourhoods. In addition to her photographs, Arden interviews each individual, so that we can get a glimpse into their unique lifestyles.

For the past month I’ve been revealing my style through my photos and my posts. If you’re at all like me, you’ll always want to know more about the person in the photos! I love discovering why people dress the way they do. I want to know their inspirations and interests. What exactly is the reasoning behind a person’s fashion expression? Perhaps this is the exact reason that Arden Wray happens to be one of my most adored photographers! Her photographs are stunning and she has the ability to make you feel as if you’ve known her subjects for years. It’s almost as if a fashion photography fairy punched her square in the face and then BAM! Instant talent! In normal-person terminology, Arden has a natural knack for bringing photography to life.

All that being said, I thought it would be a fun idea to give you lovelies some extra insight into my lifestyle. Although my time as a guest blogger for STLP has come to an end, I’ll still be kicking around the blogosphere at YoungOneHunting. The remainder of 2013 has many exciting collaborations, events and all-over goodness in store for YoungOneHunting. I’d love for all of you to be apart of this up and coming awesomeness. Just saying… it’s going to be pretty fantastic!

Well here you have it, I’ve taken some of Arden’s interview questions and have answered them for you below. It’s been fun lovelies! Until next time…

Xx Linda Chai

Where did you grow up?

In a small village in New Brunswick Canada. My father works on a Maple Syrup farm; my mother makes quilts and bakes the best cheesecakes.

What brought you to Melbourne, Australia?

Adventure and love. I never want to leave.

What do you do for a living?

I’m currently working in retail but only until I can go back to Arts school. I want to be a fashion designer and business owner.

Whats your favourite thing about your city?

Fitzroy. Nothing can beat the cafes, bars, shops and graffiti.

Whats the last treasure that you’ve found?

A vintage open style coat made from crimplene fabric that I purchased from Shag.

If you were going to eat your last meal in Melbourne, where and what would you eat?

There are so many amazing choices! I’m going with Vietnamese rice paper rolls and Green Curry from Thaila Thai in East Brunny.

If you could have a sleepover with anyone who has ever existed, who would it be?

My nanny Linda. We would bake pies and sew together.

If your life was a TV show, what would be the theme song?

Your Life Your Call – Junip.

What does Melbourne need that it doesn’t have now?

More DIY supply shops and Picaroons beer.

See the post on Save The Last Pinker’s blog here.

Author: youngonehunting

Atlantic Canadian. I proudly own multiple plaid shirts in various shades of red and mostly every other colour in the world (just for kicks). I grew up chopping firewood and drawing mainly still life. Now an "adult" I live in a basement in Melbourne Australia, although Australian's technically don't have basements? I spend most of my time designing my clothes, creating posts for my fashion blog and DIY'ing everything that I cannot afford. If my blog comes across as disjointed and confused, thats because it's a very tiny window into the inter-workings of my psyche. Terrifying right? xx Linda Chai

Leave a comment